Welcome to District One of the National Athletic Trainers' Association. District One is the home of over
2000 certified athletic trainers who are committed to quality health care throughout New England.

Quick Links:


Incoming District One Treasurer
Julie Alexander

District One is pleased to announce that Julie Alexander has been elected as the Incoming District One Treasurer. She will assume her responsibilities in June, at the District One Business Meeting during the NATA Clinical Symposia & AT Expo.  Congratulations Julie!

We would like to thank John Ryan for his candidacy, and for his continuing service to the District and the profession. 

District One Director &
Secretary Candidates Unopposed

Diane Sartanowicz is running unopposed for District One Director, and Vicky Graham is running unopposed for re-election to a second two-year term as District One Secretary. Pursuant to District One bylaws, both are considered elected to the respective positions for which they are running. Voice votes of affirmation will be taken during the District One Business meeting at the EATA Convention in January 2018.

In Memoriam
Rebecca Ryan

District One extends its deepest condolences to the family and friends of third-year University of Vermont AT student Rebecca Ryan, who tragically lost her life in a rock-climbing accident. Please keep Rebecca's family, friends, and the UVM AT faculty and students in your thoughts and prayers.

In lieu of flowers, donations in memory of Rebecca Ryan can be made to one of the following groups, both of which Becca was actively involved:

Vermont Adaptive Ski & Sport

University of Vermont Intervarsity Christian Fellowship

Attention Secondary School ATs

District One is accepting applications from ATs in any state in the District for District One Safe Sports School Award Grants. The extended deadline for grants that were earmarked for each of the six states in the District closed on March 15. Funds remain for three more grants, which will be awarded on a first come, first served basis to ATs from any state. Click here for the grant application. Contact D1 Secondary School AT Committee Chair Denise Alosa with questions.

Congrats to District One NATA Award Winners


We are excited to congratulate Laura DeCoster, ATC  of the New Hampshire Musculoskeletal Institute, and Tom McCarthy, MS, LAT, ATC of Central Connecticut State University on their 2017 NATA Athletic Trainer Service Awards. The ATSA recognizes contributions to the profession at the state and local level. 

In Memoriam

District One is saddened to learn of the passing of Dan Canney, former Head AT for the Boston Bruins from 1962-1985.

Click here for his obituary and complete information on services.


Site designed and managed by
SJ Creative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software