Committee Chairs

CURRENT OPENINGS

District One Committee Opening:

District One Representative to the NATA Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC)

“The mission of the Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC) is to serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors of the NATA. Its aim is to identify and address issues relevant to the ethnically diverse populations to better serve the needs of our patients, as well as members of the profession. EDAC advocates sensitivity toward cultural diversity, development of cultural competence within the profession and promotion of athletic trainers as leaders in issues related to cultural competence and professional diversity within the health care professions.”

Time commitment:

1)     Conference calls several times a year.
2)     Attend in-person EDAC meetings twice yearly (late January, at NATA Joint Committee Meeting and late June, at NATA Clinical Symposia & AT Expo).
Send a letter of interest and C.V. to District One Director Tim Weston at tsweston@colby.edu. Call Westy if you have any questions: 207-859-4970.

Applications are due by June 30.

 

Please contact District One Director Tim Weston if you're interested in a committee opening. 

Ethnic Diversity Advisory


Ami Adams
ami.matsumoto8@gmail.com

Hall of Fame


John Ryan
jpryanlatc@roadrunner.com

Secondary School Athletic Trainers’


Denise Alosa     
mailto:dalosa@sbschools.net


Committee on Practice Advancement    


Molly Paturzo   
Molly.G.Paturzo@hitchcock.org

Student Leadership

Shelby Watts
shelby.watts@maine.edu

College/University Athletic Trainers’


Bob Howard
robert.howard@uconn.edu


Public Relations


Matt Campbell 
mcampbell7@springfieldcollege.edu

Convention Program

Matt Rothbard 
rothbardm1@southernct.edu

Susan Norkus
susan.norkus@quinnipiac.edu

Executive Committee for Education


Barbara Blackstone

barbara.blackstone@maine.edu


Governmental Affairs

Jamie Musler    
j.musler@neu.edu

HOF Special Considerations

Mike Ferrara    
mike.ferrara@unh.edu

Post-Professional Education


John Rosene     
jmrosene2@gmail.com


Young Professionals’


Beth Wolfe
elizabeth.s.wolfe@gmail.com

Athletic Trainer Service Award


Jessica Gallagher
jessrooneygallagher@gmail.com

Committee on Professional Ethics


Frank Mastrangelo
frank.mastrangelo@yahoo.com


Fellows Committee


Erik Swartz
eswartz@unh.edu

International Committee

Yuri Hosokawa
yuri.hosokawa@uconn.edu

Professional Development


Regina Kostyun
rkostyun@connecticutchildrens.org


Professional Education


Kimberly Wise
k1wise@bridgew.edu

Professional Ethics


Jamie Musler
j.musler@neu.edu

Education Journal Committee


Stephanie Mazerolle
stephanie.mazerolle@uconn.edu


History & Archives


Jeff Stone
jstone@suffolk.edu

Specialty Awards


Marc Wysocki

mwysocki@berkshireschool.org

ATs Care


Laura Darby McNally
ldarby@mxschool.edu

Foundation Board


Jeff Smith
jbsmith@admin.umass.edu



Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer


Leah Poloskey
pouliotl@merrimack.edu

Journal


Doug Casa
douglas.casa@uconn.edu

Journal


Marjorie King
making1@plymouth.edu


Journal


Stephanie Mazerolle
stephanie.mazerolle@uconn.edu


Professional Responsibility


Jeff Konin
jeffkonin@hotmail.com

NATAPAC Board


Ursula Vollkommer-Haley
uvhatc@gmail.com

Education Advancement


Wanda Swiger

wswiger@keene.edu

NATA Liaisons

NATA Liaison to American Academy
of Pediatrics


Don Bagnall
dbagnall@hopkins.edu

NATA Liaison
to NCAA Hockey Rules


Paul Culina
culina@maine.edu


NATA Liaison to Academy of Nutrition
and Dietetics/Sports Cardiovascular
and Wellness Nutrition


Dana White
angelodana@hotmail.com

District 1 NATA Committee Chairs

Convention Program


Erik Swartz
eswartz@unh.edu

District Secretaries/Treasurers’


Sue Guyer
guyer@springfieldcollege.edu

Specialty Awards


Jenn Brodeur

jbrodeur@admin.umass.edu


Professional Education


Mary Barnum   
mbarnum@springfieldcollege.edu

Journal Editor-in-Chief

District 1 States










DISTRICT ONE OF THE NATIONAL ATHLETIC TRAINERS' ASSOCIATION


Site designed and managed by
SJ Creative


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software